Date: 12. October 2024 - 19. October 2024
Free places: 19

Start and end of the tour: Hurghada – Marsa Alam

Categories:


Scubadiving Safari BDE Tour: Brothers, Daedalus, Elphinstone

The so-called “BDE tour” is the classic marine park tour. It is an outstanding experience and offers a high potential for big fish encounters. The dives are sometimes a bit more demanding due to the currents at the exposed dive sites. Therefore, this tour is recommended for experienced divers.

The Brother Islands are two small islands about 60 km east of El Qusier in the middle of the Red Sea, Big Brother and Little Brother. They are without a doubt one of the best diving spots in the world and are known for their impressive coral vegetation, countless schools of fish, but especially for large fish and sharks. The Brothers offer an immense density of marine life in a very small space. Sponges, anemones, all kinds of hard and soft corals in an amazing color and shape adorn the walls. You can often see gray reef sharks, thresher sharks, hammerheads or white tip deep sea sharks. The 36 m high lighthouse is a landmark of Big Brother and can be visited. The Brothers also have two shipwrecks to offer: “Numidia” and “Aida”.

The Daedalus Reef is 180 km south of the Brother Islands. The reef is surrounded by drop-offs and has a plateau on the south side. Schools of Hammerhead sharks are often spotted on the north face, where the conditions are sometimes a bit rough. Dolphins can also keep us company here. In addition to the occasional and overwhelming thresher shark visits, impressive and diverse schools of fusiliers, surgeonfish and mackerel await on the southern plateau.

Elphinstone is also a very spectacular reef with sometimes bizarre currents. Wonderful plateaus, breathtaking steep walls overgrown with gorgonians, wire corals, black corals and soft corals make the diver’s heart beat faster. Regularly longimanus and barracudas are coming across, with luck could also be a gray shark or tiger shark.

Included Services: see Safari Info

Important: A minimum of 50 dives is required in Egyptian marine protected areas.

Tickets

Ticket Type Price Spaces
1 person in lowerdeck cabin (2 single beds) €1,290.00
1 person in maindeck cabin (2 single beds) €1,290.00
1 person in upperdeck cabin (queensize bed) €1,340.00
1 person in upperdeck suite (kingsize bed) €1,590.00

Anmeldungsinformationen

Booking Summary

Please select at least one space to proceed with your booking.

Datum: 12. Oktober 2024 - 19. Oktober 2024
Freie Plätze: 19

Start und Ende der Tour: Hurghada – Marsa Alam

Kategorien:


Tauchsafari Ägypten BDE-Tour: Brothers, Daedalus, Elphinstone

Die sogenannte „BDE-Tour“ ist die klassische Marineparktour. Sie ist wunderschön und bietet viel Potential für Großfischbegegnungen. Die Tauchgänge sind aufgrund der Strömung an den exponierten Tauchplätzen teilweise etwas anspruchsvoller. Von daher ist diese Tour für erfahrene Taucher zu empfehlen.

Die Brother Islands sind zwei ca. 60 km östlich von El Qusier mitten im Roten Meer liegende kleine Inseln, Big Brother und Little Brother. Sie zählen sie ohne Zweifel zu den besten Tauchspots der Welt und sind bekannt für ihren eindrucksvollen Korallenbewuchs, unzählige Fischschwärme, aber insbesondere auch für Großfische und Haie. Die Brothers bieten eine immense Dichte von marinen Leben auf sehr kleinem Raum. Schwämme, Anemonen, alle Sorten von Hard- und Weichkorallen in einer wahnsinnigen Farb- und Formenpracht zieren die Wände. Oft kann man Graue Riffhaie, Fuchshaie, Hammerhaie oder Weißspitzen-Hochseehaie beobachten. Der 36 m hohe Leuchtturm auf Big Brother ist das Wahrzeichen. Er wird von ägyptischen Soldaten betreut und kann besichtigt werden. Zwei Schiffswracks haben die Brothers ebenfalls zu bieten: „Numidia“ und die „Aida“.

Das Daedalus Riff liegt 180 km südlich der Brother Islands. Das Riff wird von einer abschüssigen Steilwand umgeben und weist ein Plateau an der Südseite auf. An der Nordwand, wo manchmal etwas rauere Bedingungen herrschen, werden oft ganze Schulen von Hammerhaien gesichtet gesichtet! Auch Delfine können uns hier Gesellschaft leisten. Auf dem Südplateau warten außer gelegentlichen und überwältigenden Fuchshaien-Besuchen beeindruckende und vielfältige Schwärme von Füsilieren, Doktorfischen und Makrelen.

Elphinstone ist ebenfalls ein sehr spektakuläres Riff mit teilweise bizarren Strömungen. Wunderschöne Plateaus, atemberaubende Steilwände, die mit Gorgonien, Drahtkorallen, schwarzen Korallen und Weichkorallen bewachsen sind, lassen das Taucherherz höherschlagen. Regelmäßig kommen Longimani und Barrakudas vorbei. Mit etwas Glück lässt sich auch mal ein Grauhaie ode ein Tigerhaie blicken.

Eingeschlossene Leistungen  siehe Safari-Infos

Laut ägyptischem Gesetz ist Voraussetzung zur Teilnahme eine Mindestanzahl von 50 geloggten Tauchgängen.

Tickets

Ticket-Typ Preis Plätze
1 Person in Unterdeck-Kabine (2 Einzelbetten) €1.290,00
1 Person in Hauptdeck-Kabine (2 Einzelbetten) €1.290,00
1 Person in Oberdeck-Kabine (Doppelbett) €1.340,00
1 Person in Oberdeck-Suite (Kingsize-Doppelbett) €1.590,00

Anmeldungsinformationen

Booking Summary

Please select at least one space to proceed with your booking.